Doug Smith Autoplex Customer Reviews

Doug Smith Car Dealership Reviews

At our Doug Smith New and Used Car Dealerships, we pride ourselves in providing positive, friendly, knowledgeable, and trustworthy customer service. We encourage you to let us know about your last visit by submitting a review to any of the major dealership review sites: Google+, DealerRater.com, Citysearch.com, Yelp.com, Edmunds.com, MerchantCircle.com, or Cars.com.

Doug Smith Autoplex is proud of our 4.5 average star rating and of the A+ Rating we have with the Better Business Bureau. Read Doug Smith Dealership customer reviews below or click any of the following links to read reviews on the top car dealership review sites.

Review Us

Read our Recent Customer Reviews

     
       
         
                        

Doug Smith New & Used Car Dealership Reviews


Below are some recent reviews from customers about their experiences at Doug Smith.

February 2018 - Ryan Fuller

Super service oriented. Low pressure awesome vehicles. This is the best dealership in the business! These guys have it down. No pressure. Excellent selection and you might as well not bother shopping prices. My business has a large fleet of vehicles many of them being purchased at Doug Smiths. The salesmen are great, most have been there for many years and intend to stay for many more so they are in this to sell you your next 4 cars not just today. They genuinely care about their customers. This attitude carries over into the service department as well. You can trust that you will get a fair price and an honest answer about whatever plague your vehicle has caught. I have seen them help folks in a rush when vacationing. They wash your car with an oil change. Super knowledgeable service and parts staff. Great brand selection at this location alone they have Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Subaru and KIA. Plus a huge selection of used cars. And they will go to bat to find you your perfect car if they don't have it sitting there. I have purchased many cars here of the course of business, and have never regretted or been cheated or even slighted on any of them. And that is saying something. You can trust the Smith's with your purchase. Their back end finance takes exceptional care and have performed miracles when necessary. Can't say enough good about this dealership family. I would drive 100 miles, or more, in a heartbeat to get service like this. So whether it's 1 or 201 this is the place to come find your new ride. Huge shout out to the team!

February 2018 - Andrew Maunder

I went to Doug Smith to look for a car to replace my Chevy Tahoe. They had an excellent selection of cars and found me exactly what I was looking for, a 2017 Chevy Malibu! Darin was my salesman and he was awesome to work with. He made the sale enjoyable and fun but kept it professional. Finance was very quick and easy with very little pressure to add things on and had excellent options for extended warranties. This is the 3rd car I've purchased from Doug Smith and we are already looking for the next.

February 2018 - Robyn Swensen

One of the best car buying experiences we have had. Tyson and Ivan were friendly, professional and honest. Financing was great too. Would definitely not hesitate buying here again.

January 2018 - Lola Taylor

My family and I have been buying cars from Doug Smith for over 20 years and have always had an incredible buying experience. I have yet to meet a sales rep that is unhappy with the company or hear of someone having a terrible car buying/leasing experience. Doug Smith will always do everything in their power to make sure you leave happy and in the car of your dreams. I love working with reps Chris Smith and Brent "Shrek" Nelson. They are always very helpful and care about me as a person, not just as a potential car buyer. I highly recommend their service!

January 2018 - Rhett Wayman

What an experience with Steve Guthrie, I would ask for him again and again! Our experience was perfect in every way, he was open about opportunities, options, trade in values and so on. We had a million questions and he was so good to walk us through it all! What was the best part of it all? There was NO PRESSURE like we have experienced at other dealers, I felt like I was dealing with a family friend who was willing to go bat for us. The next time we are in need of a vehicle I am go to Steve, hands down! I strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a AWESOME car buying experience with a personal touch!

January 2018 - Michelle Whaley-McCarty

Our Car Sales Expert Steve Purvis was phenomenal to work with, The car was ready for pick up when we got to the dealership, cleaned nicely as well. I suggest if you are looking for serious buyer options check out the Doug Smith location in Spanish Fork it's worth the drive for the level of Customer Service Mr. Purvis delivers! Winston, with financing was amazing as well and impressed my husband with the level of respect and care he delivered while finishing the financial details. Thank you for giving a level of honesty, integrity, customer care and dedication, that seems rare lately.

My husband and I had a great experience with Doug Smith and are very satisified with the customer service, knowledge of the staff, and our Dodge Ram. I would recommend them to my family and friends and I'd tell them to ask for Greg Miller, who helped us. He was phenomenal. We didn't feel pressured or rushed and the numbers he gave us are exactly what we pay. Overall a great experience.

December 2017 - Aaron Stochlia

Had a great experience buying my new Jeep from Doug Smith. Chase Yates was my salesperson and he gave me exactly the experience I wanted: no games, no delays, just a straightforward deal that was completed quickly.

December 2017 - Mandii Mae

My husband and I had a great experience with Doug Smith and are very satisified with the customer service, knowledge of the staff, and our Dodge Ram. I would recommend them to my family and friends and I'd tell them to ask for Greg Miller, who helped us. He was phenomenal. We didn't feel pressured or rushed and the numbers he gave us are exactly what we pay. Overall a great experience.

June 2017 - Jenny R.

This was by far the best customer service experience I've ever had. I was so impressed with Brad's honesty and will definitely come back to purchase a car again from him in he future. He took a great amount of time to prepare all the information to help me and came in on his day off to help me. He even took the time to personally help me set up my phone on my car and adjust all other settings to make driving the car the best it can be!

February 2017 - Paul Man

This was our first time buying a car and our salesman was Josh. He was very professional, patient, and willing to work with us to get to price that we felt good about. Overall, it was a great and positive experience and I left feeling very good about our purchase. I would highly recommend the dealership to everyone, and if you can get Josh as your salesman, do it. We shopped around at other dealerships before, and the experience we got at Doug Smith with Josh helping us was miles above anywhere else. Go to Doug's, and ask for Josh, you won't regret it!

December 2016 - Will B.

Let's face it. Buying a car sucks. Or at least it always has for me. Until now.

I have actually bought two cars here in just over a year. both times, it has been a great experience. They have been more than fair with both setting the price and with trade-in values. Buying my first car last year, it came with four free scheduled services and although I have only used two, both have been great.

Hopefully it's going to be a good long while until I need to buy another car, but I will surely be returning here. And of course I'll be coming for the free services and if they do as well as they have in the past, i'd gladly some back and pay for them.

August 2016 - Debbie R.

The Service center is Exceptional! I would like to say Thank You for the help they gave me when I was stranded. I had a tire blowout on a main road but luckily I was close to the main entrance to the Service Center in American Fork. I turned in to the drive and parked my car. Not only were they quick to offer their help but they invited me to sit in the waiting room while they changed my tire. They were so busy at that time and they still treated me as though I was a paying customer. They didn't charge me a dime, informed me of what they had done and sent me on my way with a smile. What I thought was going to turn out as a disastrous day turned out pretty good because of the great people at Doug Smith Kia Service Center. A Huge Thank You to Them!! I will definitely come to this location when I am in the market for a new car. I know now, they will take Great care of me.

July 2016 - Brent K.

We just purchased a Subaru Crosstek from Gabe Smith. He was fantastic to work with and very professional. He spent quality time with us until we were satisfied with the options and the price. Dempsey Bowing was very helpful explaining all the options. The Doug Smith sales team is very honest and I will be back to purchase another vehicle from them in the future.

January 2016 - Jason R.

I purchased my Range Rover from Doug Smith and this was hands down the best experience I have had in 25 years of purchasing vehicles! I found this vehicle on line, called the dealer and they worked everything with me via phone! It was AWESOME!!! Thank you specifically to Frank Smith who went above and beyond to make this purchasing experience special!

December 2015 - Chris B.

Great customer service!

I flew from San Diego to purchase a used ram 2500. Tyson was extremely helpful, he took my deposit and held the truck for me and even picked me up from the airport. He made sure all the paperwork was done when i got there so all i had to do was sign a few papers and i was on my way. I was nervous buying a truck from just looking at pictures but there wasn't a blemish on the truck! I am very happy and was treated better here at Doug Smith than i was treated at my local dealer here in CA.

I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Thanks again guys!

February 2014 - Emailed Review From B. Crookston

I purchased a car from your dealership yesterday and I want you to know that our salesman Dempsey I will recommend to everyone. My son purchase a WRX from you dealership 8 months ago and he told us when we we talking about a new car to make sure and ask for Dempsey.

Dempsey did what he promised and that is very important to me and my wife.

I felt I could trust your dealership and salesman and I will be back again one day to buy another car. My son will do the same.

February 2014 - Emailed Review From M. & B. Michlig

Earlier this month, my wife and I were on our way home from a business trip when we experience problems with our 2006 Subaru. I might mention that it was our second Outback and we enjoyed it very much. We came to your business on 1/31/2014.

First, we were astonished that when we drove up to your service door unannounced, a tech opened the door and waved us in with a big smile and a welcome! They began to immediately diagnosis a slight overheating issue.

My wife and I couldn't resist taking a peek at the new 2014 Outbacks. I should explain that I am not an impulsive person but I am decisive! Your representative, Tom Russon, approached us and we were immediately impressed with his demeanor. You see, Mike, I have been in sales management all my adult life. It is the right mix of knowledge, pride, enthusiasm and personality that make the perfect salesman. And that's what we found in Mr. Russon. In spite of our loyalty to our home dealership, Tom was determined to be our new home dealership. He was quick to bring forth inventory, dispel any hesitations and ASK FOR THE SALE. HE CLOSED!

This guy stayed late to prep our new Outback, complete the transaction and get us out the door. I'm not an easy sale but Tom made the sale easy.

I just want you to know what an excellent representative of your company you have in Tom Russon. If he were a small company, I would buy stock in him.

February 2014 - Emailed Review From C. Yates

Hi Dave,

It has been a pleasure doing business with you, Ed, Brian, the guy that programmed our blue tooth, and the finance guy. I have bought a lot of cars over the years and have been treated fair at some dealerships and screwed at others. Some of the ones that I've had bad experiences with are no longer in business.

I think from the moment we started looking at the cars on Doug Smith's lot, I was impressed. We looked at several cars without being swarmed by salesman. You were kind and courteous to my wife and I and when you didn't know something, you asked other employees to help. We had some initial mistakes on the contract and some bugs with the new car.

Sales manager Ed, and Service manager Brian were immediately at our service to correct the problems. I've been at other dealerships that pawn off the problems to other people so they don't have to deal with it. I was very impressed from start to finish at Doug Smiths and I look forward to having the car serviced there and possibly purchasing again in the future.

Keep up the good work. It's hard to find people who sincerely care about customer service anymore. You guys put trust back in my dictionary again.

Thank You!

January 2014 - Emailed Review From Larry & Judy R.

I just wanted to say thanks for making Judy's new vehicle purchase such a pleasant experience. From the front end to the back end I couldn't have been happier with the way things went. Judy loves the Caliber, and after driving it yesterday I was pretty impressed myself.

I was really impressed more so with level of professionalism shown by yourself, Chase, and Doug's son (whose name escapes me) that handled the finance end. Product knowledge coupled with outstanding customer service skills made the whole process a huge stress reliever in lieu of the normal stress generator that is often the case when buying a new vehicle. I would love to convey this message to Mr. Smith as well if you have contact information for him.

Thanks for Everything!

November 2013 - Cars.com Review

My prior car was a 2004 Volkswagen Jetta so it was definitely time for an upgrade. My fiance purchased his WRX from Doug Smith in 2009 and has been very happy with it. That made my decision to go with a Subaru that much easier. The 2013 Impreza that I decided to purchase is going to make driving in Utahs ever changing climate that much easier.The picking and purchase of this model was made easier by the salesman, Blaine Brady. He was very attentive to what I was looking for and had exactly what I wanted. He was very personable and easy going. I would recommend buying from Doug Smith Autoplex to everyone I know, I love that it's a family run business.

November 2013 - Edmunds.com Review

I always get fast, friendly service at Doug Smith. I have purchased two vehicles from them and always go to them for service. They have an excellent service department and always follow up with a phone call to see if everything went well. I would highly recommend them.

Were you satisfied with the quality of work performed on your vehicle? Yes

Did the dealership complete the work within the timeframe promised? Yes

Did the dealership provide you with an accurate quote of the work to be performed? Yes

Do you feel the price paid for service(s) was fair and appropriate? Yes

Did the dealer honor all commitments made? Yes


September 2013 - Edmunds.com Review

I hadn't purchased a new vehicle in 15 years or so and was quite apprehensive to go thru that process. I was interested in the Crosstrek and Impreza. I talked with Tom Russon before going to the dealership and told him what I wanted. When I arrived, Tom greeted me, showed me a wide variety of both models, the major differences and listened to what I needed and wanted. All with no pressure to buy or no up-selling to a more expensive car. I decided on the Impreza and got the model I wanted at the price and financing I needed, again, with NO PRESSURE to settle for something I didn't want or out of my budget! I was there on a busy afternoon and Tom went above and beyond by personally washing the car and installing the accessories I wanted while we were in closing the purchase. My overall experience was fun and fantastic and I will definitely buy from Doug Smith Autoplex again. ASK FOR TOM RUSSON, you won't regret it!!

September 2013 - Cars.com Review

No Pressure - How all car dealerships should do it By Jeremy from Layton, UT | September 15, 2013

A great dealership - everyone was great! I loved tho no pressure buying experience! Dempsey Bowling is an excellent salesman - knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Thanks so much! I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!!

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

August 2013 - Cars.com Review

I was referred to Andy by a family member. He was friendly and he listened to me. I have very specific wants when it comes to car buying. I keep my cars for a VERY long time and wanted to make sure it had all of the things I would be living with for the next 10 years. It seems silly to a lot of dealers I have had experience with, but if it is important to me, then it should be important to them. Andy took the time to find the car that I wanted, with all of the right specs. It took a few days to locate the right car, but once he found it, he even delivered it to me! And he made sure to call me with questions during the process. It was a really nice experience.

July 2013 - Cars.com Review

I went into the dealership in American Fork with the idea of test driving Outbacks and Legacys. Tom Russon was very helpful in finding the perfect car for me. While I ran another errand Tom got all of the financing ready for when I came back. Tom also reviewed all the features on the car so that I was familiar with everything before leaving the dealership. His manager Bill Hoeksel also treated me very well. He explained everything thoroughly.

June 2013 - Cars.com Review

I talked to the Doug Smith Subaru online dealer Jeff Hardman. He made buying a car one of the best experiences I've ever had. After a few brief emails between Jeff and myself, I had the car I wanted ready for me within a week. The price he quoted was exactly what he gave me when I showed up, with no hidden fees, and he got me exactly what I asked for when trading in my old '99 Camry. I was in an out of the dealership within 2 hours. The best part was that Jeff was very helpful in getting me the car I wanted, and he wasn't pushy or rush me at all. A phenomenal experience in buying my first car.

May 2013 - Edmunds.com Review

Wonderful Experience!!!! Chad W at Doug Smith Autoplex was fantastic! He immediately assisted my mother-in-law and me in what we were looking for, a Kia Soul. He totally helped us figure out the best plan for us and I was able to drive away in a new Kia Soul that day! I am 100% happy with my new soul!! I would highly recommend Doug Smith Autoplex and Chad W to anyone looking for a vehicle. In fact the whole staff was amazing! I rate them excellent! Chad also walked me through the car so I knew how to use all the devices and things. I am so happy!!! Thank you Chad!! Sincerely, Heather Gerlach

May 2013 - Cars.com Review

Amazing Experience!!! By Heather Gerlach from American Fork, Utah | May 13, 2013

Chad Walkenhorse at Doug Smith Autoplex was fantastic! He immediately assisted my mother-in-law and me in what we were looking for, a Kia Soul. He totally helped us figure out the best plan for us and I was able to drive away in a new Kia Soul that day! I am 100% happy with my new soul!! I would highly recommend Doug Smith Autoplex and Chad Walkenhorse to anyone looking for a vehicle. In fact the whole staff was amazing! I rate them excellent! Chad also walked me through the car so I knew how to use all the devices and things. I am so happy!!! My husband is also interested in getting a Kia as well and I have mentioned it to my friends. :) Thank you Chad!!

April 2013 - Cars.com Review

Honest good doing business By Love my Tundra from Grand Junction, CO | April 20, 2013

drove over 250 miles to do business with this dealership. They made good on their claims and went out of their way to see to it that I was satisfied with my purchase

April 2013 - Cars.com Review

By Mark from Provo from Provo, Ut | April 18, 2013

I have searched the Internet looking at cars and trucks trying to find the best price on like everyone else does and have always found that Doug Smith has the best deals with no hassle. I have worked with Brad Smith in purchasing 3 Dodge Trucks, a Chrysler van and a Subaru over the last 6 years and will continue to go back. He has always worked hard to meet my needs and budget. I have never felt pressured at any time and appreciate the courtesy and care he takes to make sure I'm taken care of. I have referred friends and family to him and he has treated them as if they were his own family. I would highly recommend Doug Smith to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

April 2013 - Cars.com Review

This is the place to go! By FordOwner from Salt Lake City, UT | April 11, 2013

I went to Doug Smith after a friend had recommended me to. I was looking for an F-150. After looking at the few selection choices they had, I had found the best deal in town. I was treated extremely well and everybody was so friendly. My salesman was Chris, he was great. I recommend everyone to go to Doug Smith to purchase cars/trucks, you won't regret you did.

April 2013 - Cars.com Review

Wonderful car buying experience By Megan L from American fork Utah | April 8, 2013

Let me tell you, our experience at Doug smith Kia was wonderful! We started our search at Christopher Kia in south Jordan and after a waste of 5 hours and an awful experience, we were referred to Chad W. at Doug smith. He was incredible. He followed through with exactly what he said. He did everything he could to get us the best deal. The process was fast and went over so smoothly. There was no pressure from chad at all. We drove away in a spankin new Kia optima and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. If you're looking for a car, Chad at Doug Smith Kia is your man!

March 2013 - Review Emailed in from Tom Wyatt

Thank you, Doug Smith Autoplex and especially Jesse Chelstrom for a really pleasurable vehicle buying experience. We purchased the 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland, stock # 1237051, you quoted us in this email. You have a beautiful and comfortable facility and everyone at Doug Smith Autoplex made us feel at home. I was reluctant to make the 3 hour drive from Cedar City but am now glad we did.

Jesse could not have been more helpful in our transaction. He was more courteous, professional and knowledgeable than anyone we have dealt with in the past when we have purchased a vehicle. We most certainly will request Jesse for any future purchases and will recommend Doug Smith Autoplex.

We would appreciate you forwarding this email to Doug Smith and thank him for us.

Again, thank all of you.

Tom & Sue Wyatt

March 2013- Cars.com Review

Best truck buying experience I have ever had! By Tailor from Twin Falls, Idaho | March 4, 2013

Can't express enough how happy I am with the product and service I received from Doug Smith Autoplex. I will be coming back to see Klay with all of my
vehicle needs. Highly recommend shopping here.

February 2013 - Casey Stokes

We have gone too many different car dealerships in the Utah and Salt Lake Valleys this one is by far the best! If you go to Doug Smith Kia ask for Spencer Smith! He worked so hard for us and was not afraid to talk to his manager to get us more or ask the finance manager to try again! Both of whom are friendly and really helpful!

PROS:

- Spencer was very specific about the numbers.

- No one was pushy or made us feel like we only had one option

- Listened to what we said and did not try to get us into a car we couldn't afford

- Gave us lots of options

- We said we wanted the car in black, they had it on the road down from Ogden before we even started the paperwork

- Gave us time between each offer to discus it privately!

- Gave us a really fair to high trade in value on our car

- Big plus they drove us to In-N-Out to get dinner since we had been there for awhile

CONS:

Nothing to report thus far We will definitely be going back there next time we need a car! Never been treated better by a car dealership!

January 2013 - Spencer Fowers

Service: I've used Doug Smith for service on my 2006 used Outback Limited, and was blown away by their work. The outback was displaying an error code on the dash, so I took it in to have some routine maintenance and have the error code looked at. Their service manager called me and walked me through their entire diagnosis process. In short, they could have just charged me $700 for a new computer module. Instead, their service guy knew a trick to re-set the computer, and it rebooted and came up with no problems, costing me $45 total in labor instead of $700.

Sales: I liked the service so much I tried out their sales department this year. Traded in my 2006 fror a new 2013. Craig T. was a GREAT saleman. No pressure, very friendly. He did a great job of answering my questions and didn't try to sell me features I didn't want, and even helped me decide on some features I didn't need! No pressure at all, and he was great at helping me get an awesome deal on the car and helping me through the trade-in process. We had a great experience there and I would highly recommend you talk to Craig if you want a new Subaru!

December 2012 - Gary Daynes

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Quick, professional, and low pressure. I came out of Doug Smith with the car I needed at a good price. I will shop there again.

November 2012 - Angela Daley

They were awesome. I went in thinking I wanted a specific vehicle, but after listening to what I wanted to do with the vehicle, they convinced me to give a different model a look. The wonderful part was the other vehicle was CHEAPER. They got me a great vehicle with upgrades for less than what I was willing to spend and I'm happier with the one I bought. I've dealt with high pressure salemen before and I didn't find that with this group. Doug Smith Kia is where its at!

A letter from one of our Customer's

Dear Mr.Smith

We are writing you this email because we would like to share our experience. Not only would we like to express our gratitude to Doug Smith Kia but especially to Chad.

Let me start from the beginning. We had done our research and had narrowed our choice to a Kia SUV. We started our search at Christopher Kia in South Jordan. Our experience there left something to be desired. We walked away knowing for sure that we wanted the Kia Sorento but knew that we didn't want to purchase from that dealer.

My father-in-law suggested that we contact COSTCO to find out more about their auto program, your dealership was the closest location to us (Park City, UT). We were given two contacts in your dealership to call. We left a message for one and with in 30 min received a phone call from Chad. From the first few minutes on the phone with Chad we knew that we wanted to purchase our car from him. He was so open and honest with what he could offer from the very beginning. We told him exactly what we wanted and it turned out that there was not a Sorento that fit our needs on your lot. Chad was able to locate a Sorento at a partnering dealership in Salt Lake and negotiate a trade for another car on your lot. All of our dealings were over the phone and Chad's communication was EXEMPLARY! After all was said and done we committed to buy a car without ever seeing it or ever driving it. Chad even went as far as making a trip to Salt Lake City that very night in order to bring the Sorento back to have it looked over and ready to go the next day. We never had interaction with anyone else on your sales team, but let Chad be a prime example of what Customer Service should be like. If Chad had any other clients we would have NEVER known. He treated us like family and we were able to build such a strong relationship with him.

Because of Chad we not only will recommend everyone we know to go to Doug Smith Autoplex but you have gained a customer for life. We couldn't be more excited about our new car and I would be lying if I said we don't owe a large part of that to Chad for his unbelievable service.

Sincerely,

Chad and Melissa Hoffmeyer, Proud new owners of a 2013 Kia Sorento!

August 2012 - Keith Adkins

I went in to the Kia part to check about getting a new vehicle. The salesman, Sam, was awesome. The vehicles I drove were very nice. I ended up buying a Kia Soul. The only issue was with my trade in. A vehicle that was clearly worth $2000-3000 ended up only trading for $1000. The issue here is that I let them talk me into taking care of everything before the final trade value was approved. My mistake, which won't ever happen again. However, when I tried to find out why it appraised so low, they wouldn't tell me. I knew it had a problem and would lose a little value, but that was just an outrageous drop. I felt like that part was very dishonest, but apparently it was a different department in charge? Anyway, I recommend the dealer, but I would sell your car off privately if you intend to trade.

August 2012 - Alexandra Williamson

I had found the car I wanted online and decided it was time to go check it out in person. Jeff was the sales associate who helped my dad and I. He was very helpful and informative. I could tell he was doing everything he could to get us the best deal possible. We ended up buying the car and we were able to drive away very pleased. I was very impressed with the quality of service we were given. I know we were given the best price because I had compared prices online previous to going in to the dealership. They have been so great in helping with the repairs we needed to get and everyone is so friendly and willing to answer questions you have or make sure that you've already been helped.

July 2012

I initially went in to Doug Smith looking for a specific car that had unfortunately already been sold. However, I met with Tom who was incredibly easy to work with. He looked at some other available possibilities that were similar to what I had come in for and let us take a look with absolutely no pressure. We ended up finding a suitable alternative that we were very happy with. The whole experience down to signing the papers with the finance guy was very enjoyable. Everyone was sincerely nice to work with and I would certainly recommend Doug Smith to my family and friends.

July 2012

The service we received was excellent! We received top dollar for our trade in and were not pressured into anything, our salesman Dave Coles understood our needs and price range. The purchasing was totally painless, they took care of everything!! I would recommend Doug Smith Suzuki to my friends and family. LOVED IT!!!!!!

June 2012

We purchased a Subaru Impreza from Derek Schwendiman in March and we had an excellent experience. As we where on the market again we looked at some other places but since we were tretated so well by Derek we ended up again there. I know car sales, I was a car sales man for a year and let me tell you, Derek is the man. No pressure and a nice experience, as always, do your homework before you start looking around and then visit them, not only does he sell Subaru but anything on that big Autoplex so there's plenty to choose from.

June 2012

I initially went in to Doug Smith looking for a specific car that had unfortunately already been sold. However, I met with Tom who was incredibly easy to work with. He looked at some other available possibilities that were similar to what I had come in for and let us take a look with absolutely no pressure. We ended up finding a suitable alternative that we were very happy with. The whole experience down to signing the papers with the finance guy was very enjoyable. Everyone was sincerely nice to work with and I would certainly recommend Doug Smith to my family and friends.

May 2012

I recently had the pleasure of working with Jay Leno look-a-like, D.J. Adamson. The car was in immaculate condition (2008 Silverado) and I was extremely pleased with the effort he put into getting me more information about the vehicle... He even contacted the previous owner to address a few concerns I had. As with all used vehicles, only time will tell if you've made the right decision. However, if great service is any indication of the quality of product, I'm sure I made the right decision. Thanks again guys!

***Update*** A week later, my check engine light came on and turns out it need a new catalytic converter. (A very expensive repair) Based on our conversations during the sale, the dealership was kind enough to fix it at no charge!!! This was something they weren't required to do. Needless to say, I was blown away that they were so understanding. Coming from someone who's purchased numerous cars, these guys are by far the best I've ever worked with. Thank you again to DJ and the rest of the sales/service staff that helped me out! I'll be referring Doug Smith to all my friends and family.

May 2012

The service we recieved was excellent! We recieved top dollar for our trave in and were not pressured into anything, our salesman Dave Coles understood our needs and price range. The purchasing was totally painless, they took care of everything!! I would recommend Doug Smith Suzuki to my friends and family. LOVED IT!!!!!!

April 2012

I have to say I dreaded going to buy a car-usually don't like the experience. But I had a great time at Doug Smith. Craig Tedesco helped me and I had a wonderful experience. Got a car that I love and had an experience that I will remember-easy going, laughter and no pressure. Yes, I would recommend Craig to anyone buying a car.

April 2012

I just received delivery of a brand new Subaru Impreza Sport from Doug Smith auto in American Fork. Craig Tedesco there was terrific; he gave me his undivided attention and helped me select the model and features I wanted in my vehicle. I appreciated the "no pressure, no hassle" price negotiation. Craig kept me up to date on delivery status, and then gave me a short clinic on the operation of the unique features of the vehicle on delivery. Craig was very familiar with this particular model (owning one himself) and answered some questions I had not yet thought of! Thanks Craig for making purchasing my new Subaru a great expeience, you are much appreciated!

April 2012

My husband and I went in not really expecting to buy a new car but were so sick of our unreliable car we had for our family. We worked with Chad and he was awesome he answered all our questions and was so helpful. We wanted to do more research on other cars as well so we left and looked around for the rest of the day at other dealers. We just kept going back to talking about KIA. So we went back. They were so nice there and we had the best experience. They stayed super late for us, way after closing, and never made us feel unwelcome or like we were putting them out. We LOVE our new Kia Sorento it is everything our family needs/ wants and more. Highly recommend them!

March 2012

We've had tremendous experience with your service team. My wife and I bought that car on a whim, the price was right etc. but your service after the sale has been truly commendable. Your business model should be a model for other companies, be assure in the future we will strive to buy our vehicles from Doug Smith. Thank you.

March 2012

I have to say I dreaded going to buy a car--usually don't like the experience. But I had a great time at Doug Smith. Craig Tedesco helped me and I had a wonderful experience. Got a car that I love and had an experience that I will remember-easy going, laughter and no pressure. Yes, I would recommend Craig to anyone buying a car.

February 2012

Just purchased a 2012 Jeep Patriot and traded in my 06 Jeep Commander. Chase Yates helped me out and did a great job. He was not a typical car salesman, not pushy but rather helpful, I enjoyed the service and experience I had. Seemed like he did all he could to get me the best price and rate on financing. I recommend them and Chase for your next car purchase.

February 2012

I spoke to Ed and Casey about a Kia lease. Both of them were very helpful. I had a lot of questions about how leasing worked and whether or not it was the best option for me. I appreciate their patience with me and willingness to walk me through different scenarios that made sense for my car purchase/leasing goals. I highly recommend talking with either one of them if you are looking to buy or lease a Kia. Thank you!

February 2012

I just bought my 3rd car from Doug Smith, and as always it has been a great experience! Thanks especially to Mark Cunha and Dave Coles. They are great to deal with from start to finish. Also, I just want to say that the service department has been nothing but awesome. I had brought my SUV in a year ago to have some warranty work done. I wanted them to enable the tow/hitch feature for a 7 way harness as well. However, they couldn't do it since I had not yet installed everything. I brought it back recently after getting the install done, and they enabled it free of charge (on the forums some dealers were charging $40-$80 for a 2-3 min job). Thanks Doug Smith for a pleasant experience all around!

Janaury 2012

I just bought a new Subauru Outback and thought that everyone from the salesperson (Jon) to the finance guy (Bill) were fantastic. Absoultely no pressure sales tactics or surprise fees or costs. I couldn't have imagined a better car buying experience.